Vijay at Mirchi Awards 2009

Mirchi Music Awards South 2009 took place last week at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium with Ilaya Thalapathy Vijay and prmonient singers and musicians gracing the ocassion.The event was hosted by actor and RJ Siva and director Venkat Prabhu.

The album of the year was Ayan and the best female vocalist award went to Jankai Iyer for Azhagaai Pookkuthey from Ninaithale Inikkum and the best male vocalist award was bagged by Madhu Balakrishnan for his soulful rendition of Pichai Paathiram from Naan Kadavul. The award for best lyricist and best music composer went to Na Muthukumar and Yuvan Shankar Raja respectively for Oru Kal from Siva Manasula Sakthi. The other categories of awards included upcoming lyricist, music composer, male and female vocalists and there was also an award presented to Mannin Kural for male and female vocalists.

Vijay at Mirchi Awards 2009
Vijay at Mirchi Awards 2009-still 2

Vijay at Mirchi Awards 2009-Still 2

Vijay at Mirchi Awards 2009-still 3

Leave a Reply