Saguni audio launch announcement


Karthi’s Saguni has some wonderful music in store from GV Prakash. The composer is keeping a high these days, with his Gangs of Wasseypur selected for the Cannes film festival. GV’s upcoming Saguni , starring Karthi and Pranitha in lead, has been in the wait for a long while.

The FEFSI strikes din’t help the cause either, delaying the project furthermore. This political thriller also has Karthi’s Siruthai buddy Santhanam joining in the act. Director Shankar Dayal has chosen Radikaa Sarathkumar, Kota Srinivasa Rao, Nasser and Roja for the supporting cast with sexy damsel Mumtaz making a return to the silver screens. Composer GV Prakash has scored 5 full tracks for the Saguni release. The tracklist goes, Kandha Kaara Vadai (Shankar Mahadevan), Manasellam Mazhaiye (Sonu Nigam and Saindhavi),Vella Bambaram (Baba Sehgal and Priya Himesh) , Pottadhu Pathalai Maapillai (Annamalai Velmurugan ), Aatukkutti Muttaipodum Solliduvaanda ( Pushpavanam Kuppusamy’s). Lyrics are penned by Na. Muthukumar , Paramu and Viveka. Confirming the audio release date composer GV Prakash announced, “Saguni audio launch on may 11th …. Its a mass entertainer 🙂 !!”.


Leave a Reply