Dhanushs Mayakkam Enna audio release poster and track listing

Mayyakam Enna audio poster

Composer G V Prakash is known for his choosiness for fruitful projects, only to deliver what he feels is best. If last year it was Aadukalam, this year he hit it big early with his Narthagi album being appreciated for using traditional instruments with aplomb. Even though his big Vikram release received allegations of unoriginal production values the composer seems to have moved on handling things in a professional manner.

Now GV is back with the much awaited Dhanush-Selvaraghavan’s flick Mayakkam Enna with the audio launch being scheduled for September 15, 2011 in Chennai. Mayakkam Enna stars Dhanush and Richa Gangopadhyay playing the lead pair. The audio poster vividly supports the romantic theme of the movie with everyone enjoying a lovely beach-day. Even though the sun has set and the sky is a visible blue, it has left the water yellow-hot but since the actors came to know about it only after arriving at the beach all they could do was pretend to jump in joy. (The beach had been cleared for the photo shoot and there wasn’t any time to be wasted hoping for things to cool down.)

Here is the track list to the songs:

1. “Naan Sonnadhum Mazhaivandhucha”              Naresh Iyer  

2. “Pirai Thedum”                                                                    Saindhavi & Gv Prakash  

3. “Voda Voda Dhooram Korayala”                              Dhanush  

4. “Ennena Seidhom Ingu”                                                 Harish Raghavendra  

5. “Kadhal En Kadhal”                                                            Dhanush & Selvaraghavan

6. “Mayakkam Enna Theme”                                            Gv Prakash

Interestingly Dhanush has penned the lyrics for “Voda Voda Dhooram Korayala”   and “Ennena Seidhom Ingu”  . Let’s see if the Dhanush-Selva duo creates magic at the theaters ‘relatively’.




Leave a Reply