“Sultan The Warrior” would be “distinctly different”- A R Rahman

A.R. Rahman’s music for Sultan The Warrior film will be released very soon, according to reports. This computer-animation film, starring the animated version of Super Star Rajnikanth (Chandramukhi), directed by Soundarya Rajnikanth, is expected to be released in April in 18 different languages, including English, Tamil, and Hindi. Tamil actress Vijayalakshmi Agathiyan (Chennai 600028) will provide the voice for female lead. Rahman has been reportedly quoted as saying that his compositions in “Sultan The Warrior” would be “distinctly different”.

Sultan the Warrior

Rahman’s music of Telugu film Ye Maaya Chesaave was slated for February three release. Produced by Sanjay Swarup and directed by Gowtham Vasudev Menon, it stars Naga Chaitanya and Samantha. Anantha Sriram provided the lyrics. Its Sony Music album contains seven tracks—Kundanapu Bomma, Manasaa, Swaasye, Ee Hridayam, Aakaasam, Vintunnavaa, and Aaromale—sung by Benny Dayal, Kalyani Menon, Devan Ekambaram, Chinmayi, Karthik, Vijay Prakash, Suzanne, Blaaze, Naresh Iyer, Shreya Ghoshal, and Alphonse.

Indo-American statesman Rajan Zed, in a statement in Nevada (USA) today, commended Rahman for creating pride and respect among India’s youth about their own rich musical heritage. Zed, who is chairperson of Indo-American Leadership Confederation, credited Rahman for opening new doors to East-West relationship in music.


Leave a Reply